Favorite Mass Effect Characters.

Captain Anderson
BADASS! Captain Anderson is the first character you hear/see in Mass Effect 1. He is with Shepard from the start. Yesterday I was playing the Apartment mission,clicking on all the data pads to hear his stories about the First Contact War, the N7 program,the  SSV Normandy SR-1, about Shepard. And there is of course punching Udina in the face!
“Sure, I can talk about Commander Shepard. Big topic. There’s been a lot written about the Commander, but most of it isn’t true. People are quick to judge. They don’t know the whole story. I don’t even know the whole story. But I know the man/woman. Worked with him/her, fought with him/her. Trust him/her with my life. Shepard’s had some rough patches. Who of us hasn’t. He’s/She’s been forced to fight a lot of battles alone. God only knows how he/she got out of some of that. Makes your head spin.

Thing is, you never heard a complaint. Never once got “No, sir. I can’t do that.” He/She never hesitated. Few people know what Shepard’s been through. I’d like to think I come pretty close. And I worry sometimes he/she forgets: there’s a whole bunch of people who lose sleep over him/her getting back home. Maybe it doesn’t need to be said. Maybe we’re too dumb to say it.

Soldiers like the Commander are rare. Men/Women like Shepard… even more rare.”
Aria T’loak
Don’t fuck with Aria.
My first encounter with her was on Omega of course, while searching for Archangel. She is the ruler of Omega,she is fierce,she is Omega! After out first conversation at first I thought ”Who the hell does she thinks she is talking to?!?” But then when the story progressed,and after playing her mission on Mass Effect 3, I realised, to be the boss of a place like Omega, you have to hella tough, and she is, oh she is.
”You should find yourself a nice young man to keep you warm in the meantime. You look like you need to loosen up a bit.
Also Carrie Ann Moss is the voice of Aria so yeah.That’s pretty awesome.
Nihlus Kryik
Like Anderson,you see Nihlus in the beginning of the game. He is one of the Citadel Council’s most respected Spectres. He is on the Normandy to evaluate Shepard’s actions through missions. He personally nominated her to be the First Human Spectre. I really wanted to see more of him.
”I work faster on my own”
Zaeed Massani
I seriously felt like I was listening to my uncle ever time this guy open his mouth. Every time you go down to the Starboard Cargo Hold, Zaeed have a new interesting story waiting for you about his adventures, kills, even love. He always tease you saying: ” Back for more?”,”Back for another story”,”You gotta minute? You might learn something”
This old bounty hunter will always have a place in my heart.
“Rage is a hell of an anesthetic.”
Mordin Solus
He is a Salarian scientist,professor, former Special Task operative and he SINGS! With Mordin I experienced one of the most funny,awkward sex ed conversation in my video game history ” Turians based on dextro-amino acids. Human ingestion of tissue could provoke allergic reactions. Anaphylactic shock possible. So don’t cough ah, ingest”
I adore this fast-talking doctor with all my nerdy heart!
Had to be me. Someone else might have gotten it wrong.” sob…
Legion
You can’t give me a unique geth mobile platform (or what non Mass Effect fans will call robot) and expect me not to like him or let him die! Legion is one of my favorite characters in a video game. I just wish we had more play time with him. Also Legion is a gamer,yes you heard me he is a hardcore gamer. You can check his Shadow Broker dossier, there you will find his gamer profile for Infiltrait0rN7. His score is 15,999,999,999 (max), and his most preferred class is Sniper. His right hand have a piece of Shepard N7 armor, he used to repair damages with.
Bottom line is – If you don’t like Legion, I don’t like you!
“Does this unit have a soul?” crying…
Javik
He was preserved in stasis for over 50,000 years,making him the only known survivor of the ancient Prothean race. Javik attitude is amusing and his jokes are priceless.
He often address the other races as ”Primitives”. The insight he gives into the Prothean culture is great. He gives depth to the whole story,because for two games we learn about the Protheans,and we think we know much about them,but we don’t even know how they even looked like and there comes Javik showing you even more of his culture and people.
Also if Female Shepard is not romantically involved with anyone in Mass Effect 2,she can have a one night stand with Javik,which follow a funny comment after waking up next to Shepard he says ”It turns out there is one thing primitives are good at”
”You will be the voice of our people.”
” I will be more than that ”
MassEffect2 2015-11-24 08-31-33-62
Female Shepard
I can’t make a list of favorite characters and not include Shepard. Depends on how you play the game, she can be a hardass bitch, or a angel helping everyone.
I like to play a little bit of both. Good or bad, male or female, Shepard is Shepard.
Starting Mass Effect, I instantly fell in love with Jennifer Hale’s portrayal and she never once disappointed in any of the three games.

Playing as a woman you realize,that she is one of a kind in a sea of overtly sexualized female protagonists.
And you know what, I can honestly say Female Shepard is the best female characters to me ever! So fuck it, start the game and let’s go save the Galaxy!!!
There’s No Shepard Without Vakarian.”
Thane Krios
Smooth,smooth,smooth…
His voice works on me on many different levels (well done Bioware,well done). He is drell assassin, one of the most skilled in his profession. Even tho he is killing people, he is very spiritual and prays before and after each kill/job. You are intrigued with him the very minute he appears. The Drells overall are such interesting species, I’m very disappointed who little there are in the game, and yes yes yes I know the history…But still Thane character have so much dept, that he deserved better 😦
Thane’s story is bittersweet. His life,his dead wife,his lost son.  I like to think that Shepard make Thane’s life better. And I cry every time…
“Time for me is short, siha, but any I have is yours to take.”
Garrus Vakarian
“Are you kidding? I’m right behind you.”
He is Shep bro,buddy,lover,right hand,sniper. Everything! If you like Garrus,then we can talk all day,all night about that crazy turian hothead.
Military trained,ex C-Sec vigilante, Garrus is one of a kind. He is the dispenser of justice,The Archangel! And no matter how much I replay the date ” mission”with him, I will always miss that shot. He is also with you,right from the start, the original Normandy. One hell of a turian! And without Brandon Keener’s voice and portrayal,Garrus wouldn’t be the same!!!
I’m Garrus Vakarian. Codename: Archangel. All-around turian bad boy and dispenser of justice in an unjust galaxy. Also, I kill Reapers on the side. And you are?

“Forgive the insubordination, but your boyfriend has an order for you… come back alive. It’d be an awfully empty galaxy without you.”
MassEffect3 2016-05-08 13-53-50-60

temp1

Leave a Reply

